Skip to main content

Showing results 11-20 of 110 for cast in Events

Refine Search

Refine Search

Sort by: relevance | date

Search Results:

  • institute
    Photo of participants at an institute

    Thursday, May 9 – Friday, May 10, 2019

    Are you charged with spreading the UDL message throughout your organization, school, or institution? Come to CAST to learn best practices for sharing the UDL framework and implementing Universal Design for Learning in your environment. May 9-10, 2019 at the CAST offices in Wakefield, MA.

  • institute
    Photo of a teacher with young students

    Thursday, May 7 – Friday, May 8, 0016

    We know from experience and neuroscience that individuals learn in varied ways. Universal Design for Learning (UDL) provides educators with practical strategies and techniques to ensure that all learners can meet high expectations. In this introductory institute participants learn the research basis for UDL, practical applications of UDL to lesson design, and helpful technology tools that support flexible, inclusive instruction.

  • institute
    Photo of participants at an institute

    Monday, April 4 – Tuesday, April 5, 2016

    This institute is designed to help educators build professional development capacity within their own school, district, college, or university. In this institute participants will be coached on strategies to deliver introductory UDL content as a UDL facilitator. Because every classroom, school system, and higher ed organization is different ...

  • institute
    Photo of college students in a library

    Monday, November 9 – Tuesday, November 10, 2015

    We know from experience and neuroscience that individuals learn in varied ways. Universal Design for Learning (UDL) provides educators with practical strategies and techniques to ensure that all learners can meet high expectations. In this introductory institute participants learn the research basis for UDL, practical applications of UDL to lesson design, and helpful technology tools that support flexible, inclusive instruction.

  • institute

    Thursday, May 28 – Friday, May 29, 2015

    Learn step-by-step lesson planning strategies using the UDL principles and guidelines, ways to evaluate curriculum and tools and resources for flexible instructional tools, including new technologies.

  • presentation
    CEC 2019 logo over the background of Indianapolis, IN

    Tuesday, January 29 – Saturday, February 2, 2019

    CAST staff have some amazing presentations to share with you at CEC 2019! January 29 - February 2, 2019 Indianapolis, IN

  • presentation
    SXSW EDU 2019, city of Austin, TX

    Monday, March 4 – Thursday, March 7, 2019

    Heading to SXSW EDU? Check out the fantastic sessions with CAST staff! March 4-7, 2019 Austin, TX

  • institute
    UDL Guidelines

    Monday, September 28 – Tuesday, September 29, 2015

    This institute goes beyond introductory material to explore the UDL Guidelines more deeply, including the research on learning, human variability, and how those play out in the design of instruction.

  • symposium

    Monday, August 10 – Wednesday, August 12, 2015

    First Annual CAST UDL Symposium! Join educators, administrators, and researchers from K-12 and higher education to work with leading UDL experts to explore the latest in brain research, teaching practices, and curriculum design.

  • presentation

    9:30AM – 12:30PM CDT on Tuesday, June 9, 2015

    Presentation at the Texas Assistive Technology Network Statewide Conference (TATN) 2015.